A Much Needed 3 Day Weekend

Hey there, to whoever may be reading this. 🙂

mimm (1)

Thank you, http://www.healthydivaeats.com/ for hosting! 

I am happy to say that this three day weekend has really helped me both mentally and emotionally. Ever since school has started back up, my stress levels and anxiety have sky rocketed. Oh the joys of essays, tests, notes galore. *Note my sarcasm.

This weekend has taken a HUGE load off my shoulders, thank goodness! I finally got that “me” time I have dreaming about for the past two weeks. I have put away the school work and did what I wanted. That may or may not of included extra sleep and a well deserved nap. Who knows? 😉

I really lacked it when just finding out that Pretty Little Liars started airing again. You bet I spent time watching it on On Demand. I sat back, relaxed, enjoyed a delicious night treat, and enjoyed. After watching it, oh man was I emotional. (For all you other viewers, I think you know why!)

I also did get to fit in some well needed workouts. Working out always helps me feel better. I hit some personal bests with lunges, deadlifts, and leg presses. Let’s just say, I am feeling it. I took a rest day on Sunday. I was going to do some ab work and a HIIT, but I knew my body needed rest from the previous workouts. It may not seem like much, but I finally (after about 5 months..) got around to clearing out the pictures on my iPod of recipes and various screen shots. Let’s just say, over 200 photos have been cleared. All of the recipes have been written down and my iPod is now ready for more storage! I also got around to catching up on my blog reading. I missed it. Blogging is my escape. It keeps me at ease.

My weekend also included talking to someone I hold very true and dear to my heart. I have been talking to this person before they got deployed to Afghanistan. I wrote a letter to them and e-mailed them from time to time, but the communication just stopped after a while. About a month ago they texted me, and ever since then, we grew a whole lot closer! We finally got the chance to skype last night. It really made me happy seeing them. 🙂

This weekend was filled with doing things that made me happy. I wish every weekend could be a three day weekend. Who’s with me?! 😀 I always tend to be more productive and my stress is virtually gone. I’m glad to have this mini break. It was well needed, that’s for sure.

Today, I will train and then spend the day with my mom doing who knows what. We never really have our own girl time, so today’s going to be a pretty special day for the both of us (even if we end up not doing much). Just being in the presence is all I need.

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend and has an even better week!

-How did you spend your weekend?

-Who else watches Pretty Little Liars?

-What are you looking forward to this week?

4 thoughts on “A Much Needed 3 Day Weekend

  1. Glad to hear you got a chance to relax and unwind! Nothing worse than not getting enough me time! I love Pretty Little Liars but haven’t watched the latest 2 episodes yet but plan on doing that this week for sure! I’ve even read some of the books, yes I am that much of a nerd, haha 😉

Leave a Reply

