Thinking Out Loud #3 – I Have A Twin?!

Hey there and happy Thursday! This has to be one of my favorite days, because I can let my mind run wild and you get a sneak peak into my random thoughts. πŸ™‚

Thinking-Out-Loud

Thank you, http://www.runningwithspoons.com/Β for hosting!

1. All I can start off with is.. wow. It’s already Thursday! Last time I checked it was Monday (figuratively speaking of course πŸ˜‰ ). This week has been flying by! Where has the time gone? I guess I can’t complain since the weekend is approaching at a rapid pace. Let’s just hope the weekend slows down so we will be able to enjoy it. πŸ˜€

2. So, I’m taking 3-D Design (sculpting) right now and I sit by a true artist. She has the most amazing drawings, like ever. We have to create a sculpture based off an artist that has inspired us. I chose to do a Tim Burton based scultpure and she chose to do a nude woman’s body. Her sketch came out perfect. What.Β Anywhooooo, she told me today that I reminded her of Tinkerbell. I’ve actually gotten that a few times lately. I guess my “twin” got all the fame and glory while I’m here doing my thang in good ol Arizona. (Lucky…)

PicMonkey Collage

3. I’ve been on a real reading kick lately and I am loving it! I actually have the time to lay down and enjoy some reading time. I love reading. It takes me away from all of the stresses from reality and lets me experience all new worlds. Although I may not be reading the most.. mystical read.. I am enjoying it. It really pulls at my heart strings and is a real eye opener.

photo (3)

4. Let me just say that biking 5 miles to the gym after a leg day is not the best idea. I love biking, don’t get me wrong, but my quads were on FIRE. They were locking up, and you know those muscle spasms that give off a sharp pain? Well, I so happen to have gotten one while waiting at a crosswalk. Let’s just say I think the viewers in the car got a pretty good kick at my facial reactions..

5. On a more deeper note.. I know we really shouldn’t be so called judgmental on the lives of other people, but the health of my sister has been a really big concern of mine. She doesn’t eat that healthy and is sedentary on the exercise. She has been immune to some pretty serious sicknesses lately and it really scares me. I want to have a talk with her about it, but I don’t really know how to come about it in a way in which she’ll really get how much I care about her and is concerned. Any suggestions?

6. I found out I am moving once again. I haven’t even been settled in this house for 6 months and my parents have already decided we are moving to another town. On the flip side of it, they are going to open up their own restaurant and follow their true dream. I’m so proud of them. Even though I don’t want to move, I am okay with it because my parents are following their dreams. They’re specialties are breakfast and food from England, both of which are right up my alley, and I am helping them whip up a menu. πŸ˜€

7. Although it sucks not being able to see your significant other in a long distance relationship, I think it is well worth it. Honestly, I find it so meaningful that he takes the time to Skype (even after his long days after his shifts) and call me every day. He leaves me the sweetest messages everyday. He is stationed in another state, so he can’t travel much. We’re working on visiting each other soon. Can you say I am beyond excited? πŸ˜€

8. Today, my friends and I got into the topic of love and relationships. We all shared our fair shares of heart break and our views on love. We all got hurt in similiar ways, some more than others. My friend said she is slowly giving up on love, but the perfection artist gave some really good advice. “There will be trial and error when in relationships. Yeah, it sucks getting your heart broken, but eventually you will find the one that makes it all worth it. It’ll take time. Don’t give up on love just because some guys are jerks. If you give up now, you might push away the one that is the one.” She was on point.

9. I can’t think of anything else, so for now, I wish you an amazing Thursday! πŸ˜€

-What books have you been reading lately?

-What’re your thoughts on long distance relationships?

-Have you been told you look like a cartoon character before?

10 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #3 – I Have A Twin?!

  1. That is awesome you found your twin in a cartoon character πŸ˜‰

    With your sister take it very very gentle and don’t be too preachy, it is hard as usually in that situation someone won’t take on that kind of advice till they are ready. You could suggest going for walks together or doing an exercise class together like a dance class and say it would be fun rather than I think you should exercise, just an idea?

    • I think once I heal, I will start by going on walks with her and having a talk with her about it. I had to cancel my gym membership temporarily, but I will get her into that (if she wants) when the time comes. Thank you for the advice. πŸ™‚

  2. Yep! I can definitely see the resemblance πŸ˜€ SO jealous — I’d kill to look like a Disney princess. And that’s so awesome about your parents as well! I have the -biggest- admiration for people who follow their dreams like that.

    As for your sister, I’m going to echo what Jan said and advise you to be gentle and positive. Don’t harp on her for doing the wrong things, but encourage her to do some right ones. Maybe try to spend time with her by doing something fun and active? Or teach her how to make some healthier food that’s actually really delicious? Health is one of those things that’s hard to force on someone else, but being a positive and encouraging example can work wonders.

    • Haha, why thank you! You’re gorgeous, so even if there may not be a resemblance to any, just know you’re pretty either way! πŸ™‚
      I’m very proud of my parents for that. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for the advice. I am going to try doing that once I heal from my injuries. I am hoping it will help her. πŸ™‚

  3. Right now I’m reading a Nicholas Sparks book. I’ve been trying to use my Kindle more! As for long distance relationships I think they work as long as there is trust. I was in a serious relationship for 4 years and the last 2 were long distance. My ex was really self conscious and couldn’t handle the distance, it was too much for me to handle and I knew we would both be happier in the long run if I ended things. Good luck to you and your boy πŸ™‚ I definitely think long distance is do-able with the right person!

    • I love Nicholas Spark books. They’re so interesting and cute! I’m such a hardcore old school type romantic. Guilty as charged!
      Thank you so much! There is the trust there which makes me really happy. He makes me happy. πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve been told, multiple times as a child, that I look like Goldilocks (for example, some kid had a huge crush on me when we were little and I had very blond, curly hair at the time hahah so he said I looked “just like Goldilocks”).

    I don’t do long distance relationships. I have tried and failed. The huge problem I have is that I HATE talking on the phone more than anything, and that is kinda a huge part of it. I just like to be around the person I am with because otherwise it doesn’t feel as real to me.

    So, back in the day, when I used to do Crossfit I had to bike there (about 4 miles away). I didn’t have a car so I had no choice. The ride there was always a great, pleasant warm-up ride, but the ride back was like climbing up Mount Everest with two broken legs and a 100-pound weighted vest. It also didn’t help that I would ride by this delicious restaurant that always had delicious food aromas to make me want to eat my arm off. LOL.

    • Hey, both you and Goldilocks is gorgeous, soooooo it’s a good thing! It’s kinda funny and cute to be compared to a cartoon. Well, in my opinion, because you never really realized it.

      That makes sense, but it’s an experience to try, and so far it’s good. I just want to be with him sometimes, which sucks, but there is the trust there.

      I’ve always wanted to try crossfit! I have to put that on hold for a while, but I feel you on the bike ride home. It’s like “Why? WHYYYYY?!” You make some pretty attractive faces though. xD

      Oh what food does to us. xD

Leave a Reply

