Spill it Sunday – TV Series

Hello and happy Sunday! I hope everyone had/is having an amazing weekend. I for one love the weekends (I mean, who doesn’t?) A time to unwind and do what you want! This Sunday post is all about television. Ahh- a beloved topic by most. 😉

I also want to thank each and every one of you for your loving comments on my last post. I was literally in tears reading them. Thank you so much. I am truly blessed and grateful. You are all amazing. ❤

Spill-it-Sunday-option-2-1

Thank you, http://thebigmansworld.com/ for hosting!

photo (16)

(Before the accident because wearing this brace isn’t too attractive. :p )

Commence the selfie!

-> What was your favourite TV series growing up?

-How can I choose just one?! There were so many I loved growing up.. From Rugrats, to Courage the Cowardly Dog, to That’s So Raven, to so many others.. I was all about the cartoons and the classics growing up. You best believe I was up bright and early every Saturday morning with a big ol’ bowl of cereal. So cliche.. yet so true.

KSB3sfHFOr3028qzze6wbuiVo1_1280

-> What is your current favourite TV series?

-I have two.. Pretty Little Liars and Sons of Anarchy. Two complete opposite shows, yet I love them both so much. So full of suspense and surprises.

Sons-of-Anarchy-Wallpapers-91

pretty-little-liars

-> If you could guest star in ANY TV show, which would it be?

-Probably Adventure Time. Even though it is a cartoon, they go on some pretty epic adventures that I’d love to join in on. 😀

Adventure_time.rpg

-> What genre of  television do you enjoy the most? (Reality, Action, Drama, Comedy)

-Comedy. I love getting a good laugh from Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory, etc. They always know how to put a smile on my face. 🙂

-> Which TV series do you think should NOT have been renewed after it’s first season yet had?

-Not to be mean, but most of the new shows on Disney Channel.. I know I know, times are changing, but they will never compare to the classics. It seems as if they are trying too hard.

-> Which TV series do you think deserved to be renewed yet was not? 

-Hmm.. that’s a toughy. I don’t really know. What shows didn’t air after their first season?

-What is your favorite tv show?

-Do you watch any of the shows I watch?

-What classic cartoons did you used to love and watch?

8 thoughts on “Spill it Sunday – TV Series

  1. Hope you’re doing better!

    PLL is awesome, but I can’t say it’s my favorite show right now. Last episode was good, the week before wasn’t. So it’s a toss up.

    • Thank you! I am a little, but I slept wrong, so I’m in a bit more pain, but it’s easing. 🙂
      Is it a contradiction to say it’s one of my favorites even though I have been lacking on keeping up with it lately? 😮

  2. Cartoons are Saturday mornings were one of my favorite parts of the weekend. Add some Braceface, Rocket Power, Digimon or Pokemon and you had my childhood 😀 And although I did watch Courage, eh, he freaked me out a ton. I had to watch it once recently while babysitting and it was still just as scary as ever.

    I love PLL although I haven’t been doing a good job of watching the recent season. A binge-watching weekend will probably be happening soon.

    While I don’t watch Modern Family frequently, whenever they’re on I like how you can just sit down and watch an episode. No need really to know a ton of the back story. Always good for laughs. Especially Sophia Vergara.

    Agreed about the New Disney Channel shows. Like I said, babysitting I was exposed to a number of the new shows a few years ago. Some I found that I liked (like Good Luck Charlie and Jessie), but then… Dog with a Blog? Please no.

    I had a tough time with the last question too. Most of the shows that I liked were renewed for at least another season. I remember this show called The Deep End that was Grey’s Anatomy-esque but about lawyers that I thought was decent, and it wasn’t renewed. Oh, and another was Pepper Dennis. That was like 7 years ago though. Geez.

    • I remember all of those! I even still remember the whole Rocket Power and Pokemon theme song. Man, does that bring me back. I always had to get the games for any game system I had. I was a pretty hardcore cartoon fanatic! 🙂
      There were some pretty creepy Courage the Cowardly Dog episodes, you can’t deny that.
      I need to have a binge watching weekend soon. I will be having a lot of down time, so it’s time to get into some new shows on Netflix. 😀

      Sophia Vergara never fails to make me laugh. She is such a great actress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

