Healthy Broccoli Chicken Alfredo

Hey there and happy Tuesday! I don’t know about you, but Tuesday are usually pretty slow for me. I guess because it’s such an awkward day of the week. Well, to get through this awkward day, I have a recipe to share! 😀

*Side note: I know I keep saying this, and I probably sound like a broken record, but I cannot put into words how much all of your kind words about my accident mean too me. Every time I read a new comment, I can’t help but tear up with pure happiness and gratefulness. You are helping this process become so much more bearable. I cannot put into words how thankful I am, and thank you cannot even begin the describe what I want to say to you (that’s for another post 🙂 ), but for now, just know that you’re all honestly amazing and I treasure each and every one of your kind words. ❤

I remember growing up, I was a girl who loved her pasta. When I say love, that is an understatement. I mean full on grab a huge plate and pile up the noodles and go back for more! I can see why my mom made such large amounts. How could you resist the noodles cooked to perfection, the creaminess of the sauce melted in perfectly to the noodles, and topped with either lean ground beef or all the melted cheese. Oh my gosh.. I got my own mouth watering.

Well, we all know that pasta comes in with a lot of carbs. Don’t get me wrong, I am one who loves carbs, but you can go a bit overboard sometimes without realizing it! Well, I made a recipe that is just as satisfying and filling that is healthy and easy on the nutrition info. It gives you a good sized portion, so you won’t be left hungry.

I give you the recipe of Broccoli Chicken Alfredo. Yum. 😀

photo (19)

*This recipe is for one person!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 a spaghetti squash
  • 1/2 cup of broccoli
  • 1 heaping cup of cauliflower
  • 3 tbsp cottage cheese
  • 3-4 oz cooked chicken breast (cut into strips)
  • Pepper (optional)

Directions:

1. Cook the spaghetti squash in the oven. (However you prefer)

2. While that is cooking, steam the broccoli and cauliflower.

3. In a food processor, blend the cauliflower + cottage cheese + pepper until creamy consistency.

4. Take the spaghetti squash, and fill with the creamy sauce, broccoli, and chicken strips. (It may over flow, so you can put some on the side. )

Nutritional info: 334 calories, 4 grams fat, 39 grams carbs, 9 grams fiber, 48 grams protein.

I hope you enjoy! 😀

-What is your favorite pasta dish?

-What is your favorite pasta toppings?

-What dishes do you love to indulge in?

11 thoughts on “Healthy Broccoli Chicken Alfredo

  1. Pingback: WIAW – Home Cooked is Always Better | lovenataliemarie

  2. Pingback: Thinking Out Loud #5 – I’ve Got The Power! | lovenataliemarie

Leave a Reply

