Thinking Out Loud #6 – I’m Kinda Obsessed

Is it just me or is this week flying by? Seriously, the weeks seem to be going by faster and faster. I guess I shouldn’t complain, because it makes the week go by quick, but can we slow down the weekends to really enjoy the time off? Please and thank you! πŸ˜€ You already know what time it is. It is Thursday which means..

Thinking-Out-Loud

Thank you ever so much to the beautiful Amanda for hosting!

1. So, tomorrow is Valentines day. For some people it is a day where couples will spoil each other beyond belief and for others, it is just another Friday. Either way, a day of getting spoiled or going along with it as a Friday are both desirable options. Plus, it’s the start to a long weekend. How can it get any better than that? On the point of getting spoiled, I don’t think one day should just be a “mandatory” day where people show their affection for each other. That should be every day. πŸ™‚

2. I was on the late end of finding out that Shirley Temple died. R.I.P to another beautiful angel with a head filled with 52 curls. ❀

(Props to you if you know why I said that!)

3. On Tuesday, I found out that I have to go to physical therapy for a while. I’m happy about that. For a while now (before what happened), I had some pretty bad back pain and just ignored it. Now, I will be focusing on my back, neck, shoulder, and arm muscles for optimal recovery. I haven’t met who I will be working with, but I know I will get along with them either way. We’ll be spending some time together, so why not make a new friend? πŸ™‚

4. I don’t know if you noticed (although it’s pretty obvious), but I FINALLY made a header. Granted it may not be the most fabulous, but as my first one, I think it’s pretty legit. It fits. Over time I will change it, but for now, I am happy about it.

cropped-untitled.png

5. My chocolate sweet cravings have been THROUGH THE ROOF. I don’t know why they have been so intense. I am getting in my nutrients from fruits and veggies, but when it hits after dinner, BAM it’s always back. I have had my fair share of Twix this week. Who doesn’t love Twix? πŸ˜‰ Friday will be glorious for my sweet tooth.

6. Can anyone give me some suggestions for new oatmeal toppings? Or suggestions for recipes you’d like? I’m in a rut and I want your input for some inspiration! Oh, and I have an oatmeal recipe that was a hot topic yesterday coming up soon. πŸ˜‰

photo (58)

7. DID I TELL YOU GUYS I FINALLY GOT MY BRACE OFF?! πŸ˜€ My neck is finally free! It is taking some getting used too (cue the pain), but I am working on it. My recovery is going spot on. Every day I am getting closer and closer to getting healed.

8. I have decided that once I recover, I am going to start running again. For a while, I had to put it on the back burner due to an ankle injury, but I have been itchin’ to lace up my running shoes and enjoy the beautiful weather here in AZ. Did I mention that it’s getting up to the 80s? Hopefully I have a speedy recovery to be able to run in the gorgeous weather of Spring. πŸ™‚

9. My Disney obsession is growing. All I have been doing is watching Disney movies, drawing Disney pictures ( I decorated my art sculpture final with Disney characters ), listening to the Disney stations onΒ Pandora and Songza, and dreaming of going to Disneyland. I think a trip to California is in order..

photo (30)

10. I have made the decision that I want to be Tinkerbell at Disneyland. See? Told ya i’m Disney obsessed. I’ve been told that I look like her, so why the heck not?! I have high hopes about this job. πŸ˜‰

PicMonkey Collage

I hope you have an amazing day! ❀

-What are some food inspirations you can pass along to me?

-What’s your favorite Disney movie?

-Favorite Disney character?

-What have you been craving lately?

—————

Connect with me!

Instagram ->Β @myhealthlyjourney

Twitter ->Β @xolovenatalie

Pinterest ->Β @xolovenatalie

E-mail ->Β lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

17 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #6 – I’m Kinda Obsessed

  1. Ahhh this post made me happy for too many reasons. I’m so glad to hear that your healing process is going well — you’ll be back to good in no time πŸ˜€ And girl, you’d make an AMAZING Tinkerbell! I was just thinking abotu how awesome it would be to be a Disney princess in Disneyland, and when I mentioned it in my Disney recap, a few people said they had friends that did that and that, yes, it was awesome. How could it not be, considering Disneyland is the happiest place on earth?! Good call on listening to the station on Pandora… I think I’m going to do that myself.

    Happy Thursday to you, lovely lady! ❀

    • I’m happy to hear this post made you happy. ^_^
      It feels so good to not be in so much pain. I am actually functional now. Haha. Why thank you! Disneyland is the happiest place on earth. It only makes sense to work there as my twin. πŸ˜‰ Haha, don’t get too obsessed like I am. Wait- Disney is always a good thing. Go for it!

  2. I’m so happy to hear that your recovery is going swimmingly! I’ve been praying for you!
    Hmm my oatmeal toppings normally consist of nut/seed butter and some crunchy cereal. I usually stir in banana slices and other fruits into the oatmeal while it’s still in the pot!
    My favorite Disney character is Mulan…ya know. πŸ˜‰
    When I crave sweets, my go-to snack is dried figs with Greek yogurt! So delicious.

    • That really means a lot to me. Thank you for praying for me. ❀
      I should try out the crunchy cereal sometime. I usually make mine in the microwave, because I have no clue how to make it on the stove. What a fail. o.o
      I love the taste of a melted frozen banana in my oatmeal mix.

      "Who is that girl I see? Staring straight back at me.” πŸ˜‰
      I still need to find figs!

  3. This week was the opposite for me! Slllooooww as can be. But I finished my last two midterms yesterday, so FREEEEDOM! ;). (aka I actually have time to read some of my favorite blogs haha!)

    Glad you’re able to go to physical therapy! I think it’s SO important and that it’ll help get rid of some of the stiffness and pain. Hope you’re feeling better on that note <3.

    You could totally pull of Tinkerbell! Definitely your disney character and you guys have the exact same hair and bone structure. Work it girl!

    For my oatmeal, I usually just microwave oats with a sliced banana (it caramelizes), a splash of vanilla extract, and some cinnamon. Top everything with brown sugar and you have heaven in your mouth!

    • Woo, I bet you rocked those midterms! πŸ˜€

      Thank you! I’m excited to start physical therapy.
      I’m so determined on being Tinkerbell. Just to convince the staff at Disneyland to hire me now.. πŸ™‚

      I need to try the brown sugar on my oatmeal this weekend.

  4. Love the header and glad your brace is off! Am with you – I don’t quite understand the one day out of 365 to show your loved ones you care! Unfortunately my oatmeal toppings will do nothing to quell your chocolate cravings…I drizzle peanut butter and chocolate chips on my oatmeal most mornings – takes care of my chocolate craving pronto πŸ™‚

  5. This week has been going by so sloooow for me. I wish it was flying by like it is for you! I know the weekend will fly by! I love all things Disney it’s too hard for me to pick my favorites. Once you start running again you should look into doing a RunDisney race!

  6. there is so much goodness in this post I literally don’t know where to start!
    Ok 1st, Ive got a special post tomorrow coming up for Love Day so be sure to check it out. Its a vlog and it talks about my feelings on the holiday πŸ™‚
    Next, STOKED that you got your brace off!! Yay to healing!! Physical therapy is always a good thing. While it may be painful, strengthening your body is the best thing you can do in order to heal πŸ™‚
    And seriously you need to be Tink. Wait, are you sure you ARENT Tink? Cause you totally look like her!! :):)

    • I will check it out. I’m lovin’ your posts! πŸ˜€
      I’m excited for physical therapy. I really want to heal up and feel better ASAP!
      All I need is to get my booty over to Anaheim, woo the Disney staff, and I’m in! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

