Thinking Out Loud #7 – Cravings Gone Wild

*happy dance* *happy dance*

It’s finally Thursday! I can say that I am loving Thursdays as much as I am loving Wednesdays on the blog world. I love drooling looking at other bloggers food creations as well as reading their random thoughts. I feel a bigger connection towards them. Ya feel? I first and foremost have to thank the lovely Amanda for hosting today’s link-up. You are creating a connection between bloggers world wide! πŸ˜€

Thinking-Out-Loud

1. You guys.. I have a confession. I have a new found love for a new-to-me drink. I crave it all hours of the day. I have already had one every day this week! It’s so sweet, refreshing, AMAZING. I love Diet Snapple Peach. There. I admit it. It’s just so good! I went to go see my long time best friend that I had not seen in over a year, and I stumbled upon this precious baby. I was freaking out when I drank it. I usually like to stick to my water, hot chocolate, tea, and coffee, but man! Make room in the fridge for my Snapples!

photo (68)

2. Like my craving for Snapples, I have also been craving Pho. I first had it in December for my birthday with one of my good friends. Did I fall in love with it. It was so tasty and I loved the kick from the jalapenos and sriracha I added into the mix. πŸ˜‰ I was able to satisfy this craving with my mom with the chicken and shrimp combo. She has been feeling a bit under the weather lately, so I suggested we try Pho, because let’s face it, it works wonders for you. She fell in love. Like daughter like mother. πŸ˜‰

photo (36)

3. I was probably the only one that hasn’t mentioned Valentines day around here, but I did get a bit of a surprise when I came home. I found this beautiful banquet sitting on the kitchen table when I came home from school. They were sent from my friend that was deployed in Afghanistan. Let’s just say I was swooning over the beautiful and thoughtfulness.

photo (67)

4. My iPod COMPLETELY deleted everything out of the blue! Music, pictures, videos, apps.. Poof. Gone! I was having trouble with my iTunes account for a while, but I didn’t expect it to delete everything! I lost so many precious memories.. Even my iTunes library deleted. I had to create a whole new account and start all over. Humph.. 😦

5. I have a Spanish oral test tomorrow. I am so bad at Spanish. I can understand pretty much the basics, but speaking it? No bueno. Especially speaking in front of everyone to answer 3 questions and describe a picture for a minute? No me gusta..

6. On the up side, I have a four day weekend this weekend! HOLLA.Β πŸ˜€

7. I went to my first physical therapy session on Tuesday and it was good! I got two massages (upper and lower back) and learned some stretches to do at home. My back is pretty tight, so I have another appointment today. I find out how many sessions I’ll need and when I can get back into the groove of thangs. Having high hopes!

8. The weather in Arizona has been PERFECT lately. It may be getting up to 80, but the wind just makes it all good. Why can’t it stay like this all of the time?! I would be more of an outside adventurer if it was. I am just not looking forward to the excessive heat that will be coming my way shortly. o.o

9. I’m going to end on an odd number, because why not? I hope you all have an amazing day! ❀

-What have you been craving lately?

-Do you speak another language?

-Tell me some of your random thoughts!Β 

——————–

Connect with me!

Instagram ->Β @myhealthlyjourney

Twitter ->Β @xolovenatalie

Pinterest ->Β @xolovenatalie

E-mail ->Β lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

26 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #7 – Cravings Gone Wild

  1. Weather in the 80’s? So.very.jealous. You guys complain about the heat like we complain about the cold. I seriously dream of moving somewhere warmer, but I guess having to deal with excessive heat in the summer is just as annoying as having to deal with excessive cold in the winter. Maybe I just need to divide my time between two homes πŸ˜‰ As for cravings… eat ALL the chocolate!

  2. I’d love to learn Spanish! Adios amigo..is that spanish?
    Hmmm I could do with a massage. I’ve only ever went for chiro sessions to get the bones in place but I just know that I need to book a massage one of these days.
    I speak a little Akrikaans but that’s it!
    Oh cravings! Craving can kill a person I tell you..mines been all over the show the past few days.

  3. Your valentines surprise is so lovely! That must have been wonderful to see. And I LOVE PHO too! I don’t always have to opportunity to get an authentic bowl of Pho but Trader Joe’s makes a pretty good replica in the frozen aisle which I like to take on the go. I have been to Arizona twice and absolutely loved it! I am itching to go back! Jealous of your nice weather…. and those massages!! Feel better.

    You asked: I speak two languages fluently: English and German because my family emigrated to US from Germany. My craving : avocados, avocados, mangoes, avocados, smoked salmon and cream cheese (YUM!!), and chocolate. mostly, my favorite things all the time anyways πŸ˜‰

    • It was. I was seriously speechless! When you get the chance, definitely take advantage of it to get some authentic pho. It’s absolutely delicious! πŸ˜€
      When you visit, hit a girl up!
      Thank you. πŸ™‚

      I’m 1/3 German! Avocados, mangoes, and chocolate. DELICIOUS.

  4. I used to be obsessed with the diet peach snapple. It’s SO addicting. I think you’ve given me a reason to go pick up a bottle (or 3) on my weekend grocery haul! πŸ˜€ I don’t speak another language but I learned American sign language in high school. Which I no longer remember…so..erh…I guess that doesn’t count 😯 haha

  5. I crave the weirdest things! The other day I went to Target to get dinner and got a pizza, Fritos, and bananas. Weirdest combo ever. I always say I feel bad for my future husband because if my cravings are this out of control and whack now I don’t know what they’re going to be like when I’m preggo! I also mostly always give into my cravings (to an extent)

    • Haha it wasn’t random until you mentioned the bananas, but hey girl, it’s all good. That does sound pretty good now that you mention it.. πŸ˜€
      My future husband will probably look at my like I’m crazy or something begging him to get some food at 2 in the morning. He’ll learn to love it. πŸ˜‰

  6. Girl diet Snapple peach was my DRINK in high school!! It was back when soda machines were still on campus (lol) but I would always get the diet peach Snapple. SO. FLIPPIN. GOOD. I haven’t had one in ages though!!
    And I cant even tell you how many times Ive lost my iTunes library. AT LEAST 3 times. Hours and hours of music just POOF gone. So frustrating….
    Good luck on your test lovie!! Spanish was killer for me in high school as well. I think I passed with a low B!

    • It is amazing! Seriously, I’ve had one every day. It’s burning a hole in my pocket, but it’s worth it. πŸ˜‰
      It is frustrating. I don’t want to experience it again. So much hard work, gone.
      Thank you! ^_^

  7. Pho is the best!! My family absolutely loves the stuff. It always hits the spotβ€” especially when you’re feeling under the weather.
    Ahh I’m so sorry about your iPod. Technology can be a ____ sometimes.
    I take Italian right now, and like you, I know the basics, but send me to Italy and I’ll still be using hand motions and Italianglish (?).

  8. Not good about your ipod deleting everything like that, not cool at all! Hopefully you remember your favourite songs and its not too hard to put your playlist back together.

    In school I learnt French, Italian and Indonesian but I remember the most from learning italian.

    I like Pho too and only recently tried it.

Leave a Reply

