Thinking Out Loud #9 –

I think I share just as much excitement as Amanda does for Thursday. I mean, how can you notย get excited about Thursdays and piling all of your random thoughts into one post? You get to learn so much about different bloggers and how their mind works. It’s no secret that we’re all a bit nosy to find out what’s going on in people’s lives. Or maybe that’s just me… o.o

Thinking-Out-Loud

1. I am in a really giddy mood today, because today is finally the day I get to see the house that I’m moving into in less than 2 months! I’ve only seen pictures online, but from the looks of them, it’s pretty fantastic! The rooms are spacious, the patio is huge, my room will get its own little patio area ๐Ÿ˜€ , there is a fireplace, two french doors, and a beautiful big kitchen. (Gotta save the best for last, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) I get to go see it after school today. Let’s just say I won’t be able to sit still in my seat from all of this anticipation! Plus, it’s more into the city which means more activity, more (NEW) people, and new experiences.

2. You know how I’ve been raving about Diet Snapple Peach Tea? Well, I just discovered these babies. I no longer have to keep purchasing the 6 packs. I can just whip out one of these, pour it in some water, do the shake it shake it dance, and enjoy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

photoz

3. I’ve been eating more lately. I have been feeling/looking small again. I’ve gotten a few comments about it at school. I didn’t intentionally mean to. I mean from the looks of it, I have been eating more and conquering food like no otha! I guess this just means more food for me.

4. Oh! I just remembered (haha, good thing for this post. amiright?) that I am finally starting to exercise again! Since physical therapy, I’ve been going in to do back exercises including resistance bands and a stability ball. There have been exercises I have done without equipment. Some of the exercises include pulling, stretching, and squats. At home, I have started doing more leg/glute focused workouts along with some arms. I have been doing Blogilates to work my way back in slowly. I’ve always had a love for pilates and I just love her vibrant energy. For arms, I’ve been using my body weight and 5 lb dumbbells. I just can’t wait to get back into the gym. ๐Ÿ˜€

5. Speaking of more focused leg workouts, I wore shorts yesterday and got a lot of compliments on my legs. They told me that they were muscular and told me they looked nice. My progress is showing and I am so happy with it! My legs are the first to grow for me (muscle wise). I take pride in the strength of my legs. ๐Ÿ™‚

6. I started watching Being Human on Netflix lately. I don’t know how I feel about it.. I need some suggestions on what’s good on Netflix. Please leave some suggestions below. ๐Ÿ™‚

7. My motivation for doing my school work has been on point lately. I’ve been knocking out homework before 5 pm, I’ve gotten ahead on some projects that aren’t due until next month, I’ve been doing well with studying, and ace-ing tests! This girl is one happy girl. ๐Ÿ˜€

8. Speaking of school, Spring Break starts next Friday afternoon. Granted I don’t have any plans to travel, I am excited to get a week off. It will be full of family time, friend time, meeting new people, cooking/baking, reading, relaxing, and working out. Sounds pretty perfect to me.

9. I’ve been going through cottage cheese, greek yogurt, and almond milk so quickly. Seriously, the cottage cheese and greek yogurt doesn’t even last 4 days. What is this? Why is it disappearing so quickly? *le sigh..*

10. I hope you have an amazing day. โค

-What do you like to watch on Netflix?

-What are you doing for Spring Break?

-What workouts do you like?

-What do you like to eat?

——————-

Connect with me!

Instagram ->ย @myhealthlyjourney

Twitter ->ย @xolovenatalie

Pinterest ->ย @xolovenatalie

E-mail ->ย lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

12 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #9 –

  1. So glad everything seems to be going so well for you! Life is beautiful :D.

    Also, I’m a haaauggeeee fan of yogurt and cottage cheese. Try putting some granola on top, you’ll thank me ;).

    Also #2: AHHHH so exciting about your new house! I’m jealous, it sounds wonderful! Next year I’ll be living beach side (like, ON the beach, open up your porch and you have the entire ocean right there) at a house with a lovely kitchen too. I can’t wait!

    • Life is beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m going to whip up a batch of granola soon! I have definitely been craving it. I think I’ll run out of the two even more once I add the granola. Haha!

      It was wonderful! I was in awe. My first thought was “Do you know what I could do in this kitchen?!
      Oh girl, I’m jealous of your beach house! I hope you make sure to invite me over. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I’m sure your new house will be awesome! I’ve not watched Being Human before so not sure what it is like. OMG I hear you I go through TONS of greek yoghurt ๐Ÿ˜‰

    We don’t have netflix here but I love to watch Pretty Little Liars, The Bachelor, Awkward and Hart of Dixie!

    • I loved my new house. It was just so open and lovely!
      Being Human is getting better. It’s catching my attention more and more. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have to make multiple trips to the grocery store just so I can stock up.

      I love PLL and Awkward! I need to get into Hart of Dixie.

  3. All of the good news in this make me so happy for you. Moving is exciting – especially if it means your parents will be able to live their dream – but I’ll admit for me it’s always bittersweet. Unless I didn’t like where I lived until now I have a hard time packing up and saying goodbye to the old place and people around.
    When will we finally get Netflix over here? Every blogger keeps raving about it and I can’t chime in on its apparent awesomeness.

    • They were so happy looking at the house and looking at restaurant locations. I couldn’t help but smile. The area was nice, so I think this will be a good move. ๐Ÿ™‚

      You don’t get it online?

  4. It’s definitely not just you — I love reading peoples’ random thoughts as a way to get to know them better. And your new house sounds absolutely GORGEOUS. The process of packing and moving can be such a pain in the butt, but the feeling of a fresh new start is just awesome. Glad to hear that things are going so well for you, girlie โค

    Oh, and we're not even going to talk about my addiction to Greek yogurt. It's insane how quickly I go through those tubs.

    • Once I saw the house, my mouth dropped. It was so spacious, open, lively, beautiful, and just blew away my expectations. It made my parents happy, so of course it made me happy as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Right? I always have to take multiple weekly grocery trips. The cashiers already know me by name. o.o

  5. Your new house sounds lovely! I’ve always wanted a porch off of my bedroom. Are you ready for all of these Netflix suggestions haha I’m sure you’ve already seen some of the ones I’m about to name. I think I told you about Don’t Trust the B in Apartment 23, my roommate and I were both cracking up the other night watching it! I also love Heart of Dixie, Orange is the New Black, How I Met Your Mother, Gossip Girl, Grey’s Anatomy, OMG I just remembered Once Upon a Time!! Have you ever watched it?! If not you need to ASAP! Okay I’m starting to be a spazz I’ll leave you alone now, but if you ever need Netflix suggestions I’m your girl ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I may or may not of squealed when I saw the balcony area. It was the perfect size! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I watched Don’t Trust the B in Apt 23 (loved it!). I am definitely going to you when I need an idea on what to watch. I have to now watch Once Upon A Time, just because you said so. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

