MIMM – Start to Spring Break

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! πŸ˜€

I think I have the right to say that this week is going to be a pretty great week considering it’s finally Spring Break! I have been waiting for this week for weeks! You know what’s even better? Only have 9 weeks left of school once we go back. Ever since my exam on Saturday morning, my brain has been on shut down mode when it comes to anything related to school, but I’m okay with that! I will have to say that the start to my break has been pretty marvelous. πŸ™‚

MiMM

Marvelous was.. Getting to skip out on two class periods on Friday to go to an assembly for getting all good grades. We weren’t doing much that day, because quite honestly, the teachers were all ready for a break. I was excused from class, went to the football field with the rest of the students, received free cookies and a water bottle, I got a free t-shirt, and enjoyed the time outside with some friends. Grand Canyon University was there, so I had a good talk with some advisers from there and got myself a free t-shirt. πŸ™‚

photo

Here’s one of the shirts I got. Gosh, I’m sorry I look so tired.. taken at 7 am before the exam.

Marvelous was.. hanging out with a friend and watching White Chicks and Titanic together. Seriously my two favorite movies in one night? SCORE. It was nice to spend time with them. See you guys, I am going out more and being social. Woo hoo!

Marvelous was.. binge watching The 70s Show on Netflix. I can’t get enough of it. It has me laughing for days. I wish I had a group like they do. That’d be pretty amazing. Who’s up for starting a group with me? It’ll be a blends one. πŸ˜€

Marvelous was.. having fresh whipped cream. Nothing beats it.

Marvelous was.. that big deep breath after completing a 3 hour exam. Seriously.. BEST.FEELING.EVER.

Marvelous was.. going out with my friend to a fancy theater to see Need For Speed. Granted it wasn’t the best movie, it was still pretty great! It was sad at moments (and I did tear up), but the racing scenes really got my heart racing. I recommend it if you love a good cars movie. πŸ˜‰

photo (2)

Marvelous was.. cleaning out my room so I can begin packing soon. I am excited to be moving soon and getting rid of a lot of old stuff. It’s bittersweet to let go of some old memories, but time has passed and I need to make room for new ones. I may or may not have gotten a bit emotional.. Guilty is charged. Also a bonus of cleaning out your room? Finding stuff you could never seem to find or forgot you had!

Marvelous was is.. It’s Spring Break! Need I say more? πŸ˜‰

I hope everyone else had a marvelous weekend and an even better week. ❀

-What did you do this weekend?

-What movies have you watched lately?

-What’s your favorite movie?

-What do you have planned for the week?

———————

Connect with me!

Instagram ->Β @myhealthlyjourney

Twitter ->Β @xolovenatalie

Pinterest ->Β @xolovenatalie

E-mail ->Β lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

15 thoughts on “MIMM – Start to Spring Break

  1. Because of all the snow we had here in Jersey, we lost basically all of our Spring Break and other days off. But we still were able to salvage Good Friday off through that Tuesday for Spring Break….but really it sucks! But I have been checked out of since day one this year anyway! Senioritis at its finest, haha πŸ˜‰ Once my AP exams are over and dine with in the middle of May, I will really be done πŸ˜‰

  2. Ummmmm, first of all I hope that, me and food are included in that, spring break plans of yours somewhere. πŸ˜‰

    Second, dammit it is almost 11pm and you got me craving whipped cream now!

    Third, I love you lots that’s all.

  3. Ahhh girl enjoy this time off for the both of us haha! I miss getting to have a spring break, but it sounds like yours started off amazingly well πŸ™‚ i don’t know if i could pick a single movie to be my favorite, but harry potter or lord of the rings are the ones that go on when I need a comfort movie…and besides work this week, we are going to a Punch Brothers concert tonight, which I am super excited for especially since I took tomorrow off and can thus sleep in and enjoy a random day off πŸ˜€

    • Oh trust me, I am enjoying the time off.
      I love the Harry Potter movies. I used to always have marathons of them every sleepover with my friend. There were a lot of sleepless nights back in the day. πŸ˜€
      How was the concert?

  4. Yay – glad you finally have a break!!! I can imagine how good you felt after that exam on Saturday!
    I am up for starting a “That-70’s-show-blend-group” I would probably be a female Fez! πŸ™‚
    I don’t have one fav movie – there are so many I love – I am looking forward to watching Divergent this weekend! Are you a fan of that series?

    • I feel beyond stress free right now. It’s fantastic. πŸ˜€
      Haha, oh how I love Fez. Alright, we just have to find the rest of the crew now. πŸ˜‰
      I have not gotten around to reading it, but I heard it’s fantastic. I am hoping to get on that this week.

  5. Omigosh Titanic. I caught it on TV when I was over at my parents’ one weekend, and I only meant to watch a few minutes but it completely sucked me in. Such a good movie. And it brings back SO many memories of when I was younger. Also… I can’t believe how young Leo looks in it!

    And speaking of being over at my parents’… one of my favourite things to do when I’m there is go through my old room and look at some of the things I’ve stashed away. All sorts of good memories πŸ˜€

    • Once I hear the music, I’m in. Even if I am in my room and it comes on in the living room, my parents already know that I will poke my head out and get comfy in the living room. I even have it on my iPod. πŸ˜€

      Oh how lovely it is to reminisce. :’)

  6. EMAGERHD. Titanic is my throwback! I actually cried when I tried to watch it a few months ago even though I’ve seen it like 10 times. Maybe it’s Jacks dreamy blue eyes? πŸ˜‰ Haha, he is still sexy, even at his old age now. Ammi right?!

    Your just now starting spring break?! I am jealous. ASU spring break officially ended last night, new classes started today (aka my Capstone) sigggggh. Trade me schools?

    • I love all things Titanic. Seriously. I always cry when Jack drifts under. Gahh- I just get so attached! Probably because of his dreamy eyes. πŸ˜‰
      Girl, you are right! Oh how he ages well.

      I am a little behind on the Spring Break. I go on it and everyone starts school again. Of course! *le sigh*
      Good luck with the new classes!

  7. So jealous that you’re on spring break right now. Mine is in three weeks….so close yet so. far.
    Titanic! I don’t think I’ve watched it since I was younger than 10 years old. It’s the scene in the water that gets me. *tear*
    YES to fresh whipped cream. I actually want some now!

Leave a Reply

