What Makes You Happy?

Hey there! It’s finally Thursday! ๐Ÿ˜€ This week has been inching along slowly. I think it’s the effect of transitioning from break back to school. Oh how I am counting the days until Summer. 42 to be exact. I guess you can say I’m excited. Today, I am linking up with my fellow Carb Queen, Amanda, to share what’s been going on in this girl’s mind.

Thinking-Out-Loud

 

1. I want to start off by thanking you guys for your sweet comments on yesterday’s post. I just don’t know what it is, but I have just been looking big. I look in the mirror and just sigh. I think my mind is acting like this is because of the recent put on of stress. School started up again and so did the work load. I know these thoughts are just playing tricks on my mind, but it just gets to me sometimes. Ya know? Instead of dwelling on it, I do take action. Instead of focusing on le “problem areas,” I shift my focus towards what makes me happy. Smiling actual does put me in a better mood. Also, Happy never seems to fail to make me smile. I mean come on, who wouldn’t be happy while listening to it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

2. I have heard the song #Selfie one time too many. I hear it EVERYWHERE; on the radio, on the tv, at school, in the store. It’s everywhere! It’s like the new version of Call Me Maybe. Amiright? On the upside of this, I love the beat that goes along with it. Another up? It will be a great resource to look back on to the study the culture of 2014.

 

 

3. The weather has been so bipolar in Arizona lately. The mornings are cold, the afternoons are a heat wave, the evenings are a tones down heat wave. I kid you not, I have the most epic tan lines from my shirts, shorts, and shoes. Hello tan on the outside, yet pale as a ghost on the inside. -____- ย We did have a rare occasion of a marvelous windy day. It weather was perfection. Fingers crossed that happens again soon!

 

4. In art class, we are now making masks. The word excited cannot even sum up to my joy. If you didn’t know already, I have a really big creative side to me. I love to draw, paint, sculpt.. you name it! I have this really feminine Mardi Gras theme going on. I was originally going to do a Day of the Dead mask, but I decided to shift to a more creative route. I’ve finished up the sketching and forming the mold of the mask. Now, I have to cute out the extensions and plaster, connect them, and then paint. I can’t wait to see how it comes out!

 

5. I don’t know if I have mentioned this before, but I have recently been doing yoga at home. I have been going on Youtube and finding different videos to try out. I’m surprised on how flexible I actually am. I didn’t realize how difficult some of the moves were though.. A lot of wobbling, a lot off off key breaths, a lot of “How the heck am I going to do that?!” kinda talk. You get the picture. I love how it challenges my body and how relaxed and happy I feel afterwards. It really does bring me to a state of peacefulness. After the move, I am hoping to join in on some group classes. I would love that! I really want to try hot yoga like I’ve been hearing about from Heather.

 

6. On Tuesday night, I had a breakdown. I had a breakdown for so many reasons.. stress, moving, college, my health, the bad news, feeling lost, just everything. It was then and there that I had about a 30 minute talk with God. I was so lost and I actually felt like something was weighing down my heart. I let everything out. In the best words I can, I have the describe the feeling as feeling free. I felt like the chains on my heart were unlocked and I could breathe properly again. I felt as if he was there with me letting me know that everything is alright and that there is a plan for me. I am so caught up in all of the stresses that I just need to work on myself more dominatly. I always push on the stresses first and forget to really think about myself. That needs to change, PRONTO.

 

7. I decided that I am going to get a tattoo of a Bible scripture. I am going to look more into it. I want it to be the perfect one. I also want one that symbolizes my strength through all I have been through and overcome. They are meaningful to me, so I know that they will be worth it.

 

8. This week at school, they have been really focusing on issues in the world that needs more attention; eating disorders, abuse, cancer, etc. Tomorrow, they are having a lighting ceremony with candles and lanterns in recognition of the ones who have faced it. I was surprised to hear that a few of my friends actually wrote my name down for some candles. I have faced two of the issues above. I faced both the eating disorder and self-abuse. I won’t go into detail about that, but it both gave me a feeling of anxiety yet appreciation for that. I can’t wait to go to the event.

 

9. I really want to know, what makes you happy? I really want to get to know the people that read my blog. I appreciate all of you that do. I really do. I want to talk with you, get to know you, and become good friends.

 

10. I hope you have an amazing day. You deserve it. โค

 

-What’s your favorite song recently?

-What’s the weather like in your region?

-Anyone else like yoga out there?

-Tell me about yourself. I want to get to know you. ๐Ÿ™‚

————————-

Connect with me!

Instagram ->ย @myhealthlyjourney

Twitter ->ย @xolovenatalie

Pinterest ->ย @xolovenatalie

E-mail ->ย lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

15 thoughts on “What Makes You Happy?

  1. I’ve been wanting to get more into yoga lately but I have such a hard time practicing it at home. Do you have any favourite channels that you watch? I just find it really hard to get into when I’m constantly trying to watch a screen to see how I should be moving. Maybe that’s just part of the whole learning process though… I guess it must get easier over time.

    And you’re a beautiful person — I hope you know that โค

    • I usually type in “Yoga” on youtube and it comes up with some good videos. So far, I have been liking PsycheTruth the best. ๐Ÿ™‚
      It does get easier over time. It just takes practice and patience.

      Aww, Amanda! Thank you my darlin’. โค

  2. I’ve actually never heard the “selfie” song, perhaps because I am somewhat isolated from such pop music…I rarely watch TV, only listen to NPR or classic rock on the radio, and am in my second year of community college so of course I wouldn’t hear it there ๐Ÿ˜‰ I probably shouldn’t start listening to it either, or it may be stuck in my head for quite a while. The weather here in Illinois has been rather odd as well–50 degrees one day and 20 degrees a few days later. I think I am just about ready for spring now. I am a HUGE fan of yoga, and usually take power Vinyasa yoga classes a few times a week. My mom is a yoga instructor, so I take classes at one of the studios where she teaches. She can do all of those crazy headstands and arm balances that I still occasionally struggle with, and I greatly admire her strength!! I love yoga, though, and it helps me cross-train for my ballet classes that I take 5 times a week. As for what makes me happy, there are so many things: dancing, yoga, spending time with my family, reading, hiking, cooking, our two quirky dogs, writing on my blog, and about 1 million other things. I hope you have a fabulous day as well!

    • I heard the song when I was skyping with my friend! I was so lost when it started playing. xD
      The song can get stuck in your head for quite some time. Listen at your own risk. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I’d love to be in the cold weather right now!
      I love yoga and how it challenges me yet keeps me at ease. I can’t wait to build up my strength to do some epic poses. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      All such happy things! ^_^

  3. Isn’t it just wonderful how God can just take it all away if we are just willing to lay it all out and talk to Him? I love that the Lord is breaking chains and offering you His strength! He is mighty!
    And ohhh my gawsh I’ve been thinking about getting a tattoo allll weeekk!! I really want to make sure that what I get is meaningful and has significance through the rest of my life. Haha I will probably think about this for a good year before I decide to bite the bullet. I’ve grown slightly less impulsive with age ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And yay for yoga and art! True story, I started college as a studio art major but the schedule conflicted with swim practice and I couldn’t afford to lose my scholarship. Oh well, the good thing about art is that you don’t NEED an education for it (though it surely helps!)
    I used to be so passionate about expressing myself through art. I honestly blame my stupid ED for taking over my thoughts and squashing my creativity. Hopefully with time I will reclaim my artistic flair. Sorry for such a long post, but you did say you wanted to get to know us right??

    • It really is amazing. I have never been so devoted and happy before. God really works wonders. โค
      Let me know when you think of an idea!
      I love art so much. I will never get tired of it. I always can express myself through it. ๐Ÿ™‚
      No worries at all! I love learning things about people. Go right ahead whenever. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hahah that song is SO ridiculous. Our generation will be know for great things ;).

    Ohh can’t wait to see the mask! Put pictures up when it’s completed please :)!

    Glad your school is putting on an event like that. It’s wonderful that they’re addressing issues that need more attention!

  5. I am so out of it because I had no idea that the ‘selfie’ song existed till you told me about it. I just listened to it and couldn’t finish it ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe

    I can’t wait to see how your mask from art class turns out you will have to post a photo when it is done.

    I love yoga but don’t do enough of it.

  6. Pingback: I Need Some Advice.. | lovenataliemarie

Leave a Reply

