I Need More Weekends Like This One

Hey, hey, hey! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

I have to say that this weekend was probably the best one I have had in such a long time. This year, I told myself that I would go out more and be social. Well, this weekend holds true to my promise. I wish there was a rewind button I could push to relive it. You’re probably wondering what I did, huh? Well, let me just tell you what was so marvelous about it.

mimm (1)

 

Marvelous was… seeing a friend I haven’t seen in two months and meeting two of their friends. I haven’t seen this friend in about a good 6 months, but they moved away for quite some time. I was a bit giddy before we hung out, but I calmed my nerves by watching Whose Line Is It Anyways? Has anyone else seen that show? It’s hilarious! Anyways, back on topic! I was a bit shy at first meeting ย their friends, but they welcomed me with open arms. It really helped ease the awkward vibe I set off at first. We couldn’t really decide what to do, but first thing was first, we all needed to eat.

 

Marvelous was… having my first ever Mexican hot dog. Goodness, those things are AMAZING! They are so full of flavor. We went to a set up at a car wash. They all had them before, so they knew what to order while I was just like “Whaaaaaaat?” The hot dog was topped with beans, avocado, onion, bacon, cheese, tomato, and salsa. I chose to omit the mustard and mayo. It was overloaded and everything kept falling out, but it was probably one of the tastiest hot dogs I’ve ever tasted.

 

Marvelous was… going up to the mountains at night. I kid you not, it was the most breathtaking view I have ever seen looking out over Phoenix and Peoria at night. There were only a few stars in the sky and it was a cool night. It was beyond peaceful. It was only us four there, so there were only good vibes there. We sat on the hood of the car and then decided to hike up a bit further and uncovered an even better view. We stayed there from about 9 pm-12:30 am. That was my favorite part of the weekend. I am definitely going back soon.

 

Marvelous was… cruising around at night until 2 in the morning.

 

Marvelous was… spending all of Saturday with my sister. In the morning, we had to pack up some things and take it over to the new house. There, we got ready and then decided to go out to go bowling and have dinner. We picked up her friend Crystal and then went far into Phoenix (close to Scottsdale I think?) and met up with three of her other friends. I like how all of her friends like me a lot, because they see me as a little sister to them. They’re protective of me and look out for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Marvelous was… going to Applebee’s for dinner. I haven’t been there in ages! I decided to try something new, so I ordered this grilled chicken and portobello dish with some fries. For an appetizer, they ordered mozzarella chips and the spinach and artichoke dip. I’m addicted to that dip. Seriously so good.

 

Marvelous was… going bowling and winning one game. We played two games. I haven’t been in a while, so I was a bit off on the first game, but I stepped my game up and won the second game. I haven’t spent this much time with my sister in such a long time. She’s usually busy with work while I am usually busy with school. It was nice to spend the day with her.

 

Marvelous was… cleaning out more of my room and packing up some more things. The move is becoming more and more surreal. My room is become more and more bare the more I pack. I found out the official date we’re moving! We’re going to be moving May 10th. I’m so excited. ๐Ÿ˜€

 

I hope you has just as marvelous of a weekend, and I hope you have an even more amazing week. โค

 

-What did you do this weekend?

-What’s your favorite restaurant?

-What’s your favorite food?

-Where is your favorite place to go with friends? What do you like to do?

—————–

Connect with me!

Instagram ->ย @myhealthlyjourney

Twitter ->ย @xolovenatalie

Pinterest ->ย @xolovenatalie

E-mail ->ย lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

15 thoughts on “I Need More Weekends Like This One

  1. Definitely sounds like it was a very marvelous weekend indeed! I am loving the look of your Mexican Hot Dog too it looked delicious. Well done on pushing yourself out of your comfort zone a bit and catching up with that friend you hadn’t seen for a while ๐Ÿ™‚

    My favourite kind of food is probably Japanese, Tapas or Mexican. Love them all.

    • It was a fantastic weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was delicious! It was hard to get most of it in my mouth. Overflowing with goodness! I am really working on doing that more, because secluding yourself to your room is not fun.

      I have yet to try Japanese and Tapas!

  2. You sounds so happy! ๐Ÿ™‚ love it! It sounds like a wonderful weekend! That hot dog kind of makes me wish I liked hot dogs haha. It sounds super yummy! And applebee’s spinach and artichoke dip? PERFECT.

  3. I watched some of the best basketball I’ve ever watched in my life this weekend. I seriously have no fingernails left. Kentucky always seems to win in the last 5 seconds!

    Mexican hotdogs? Those look crazy delicious. I have some friends that own a hotdog place in TN and I should totally suggest this! Sounds like a perfect weekend. That view must have been breathtaking. I remember some of the best times in high school were driving around aimlessly late at night. Soak in every minute of it!

  4. So glad to hear that you’re getting out and living life to its fullest :). I’m usually a pretty social person, but I still get nervous when I’m hanging out with more than one person that I don’t know as well! Glad you were able to calm your nerves haha.

    That hot dog looks ridiculous! I think food tastes best when it;s overloaded and bursting out, though. So many flavors AHHH!

  5. Pingback: Rejoiced and Rejuvenated (MIMM) | lovenataliemarie

Leave a Reply

