Reset and Reintroduce

Good morning/afternoon/evening!

I have been wanting to reintroduce myself back into blogging for the past year, but once my spark sets in, it suddenly dwindles down to a meer dim. Wow, didn’t that sound like it came out of a book? Lol! But all jokes aside, I have been back and fourth with the thought of rekindling my blog or just deleting it all together. It has just been sitting there for a while – with far too many fails of revamping it back up -, but after much deliberation, I found that it was because I wanted to keep a strict schedule with it. Ya know that whole W.I.A.W, Fun Fridays, yadda yadda ya, but that’s very repetitive to me personally. By no means am I bashing anyone that does that, it’s just not for me. I do still get those e-mails from some of my favorite bloggers and checking up on their thoughts, foods, and victories.

I’ve even wanted to try youtubing! I bought a camera, tripod, and an editing software, but it just didn’t feel right to me. I felt like I wasn’t up to the expertise standards and it all just flopped. I want to start making videos so bad, but I just have a back-in-the-mind thought always preventing me. I’m hoping that blogging again will help give me that umph.. or is it oomph?.. to start creating content. For now, I want to start small. I want to reset and start by a reintroduction of myself.

My name is Natalie Marie (last name with be hidden… for now), and I am 19 years old. I go to Grand Canyon University to receive my Bachelors Degree in Elementary and Specials Education. I’ve gone back and forth with Psychology and a fitness centered degree, but ultimately teaching has my heart. The thing that has me already stressing – TWO WEEKS BEFORE I START – is that I have not three… not four… BUT FIVE CLASSES this semester!!!! WUT. I just…. oh lordy lordy lordy. I can’t imagine how much sleep I am going to lose over the next four months. You may be thinking (or not…), “four months? That’s not so bad! Law students and medical students have it far worse!” Yes.. yes.. yes… I have been watching a lot of How To Get Away With Murder, and I see how stressed the eff out they get, but I barely made it through four classes last year. By the way, I am obsessing over How To Get Away With Murder a.t.m.

I live at my boyfriend’s mom’s house out in AZ. She owns a rescue, so there are A LOT of dogs running around and A LOT of barks going on throughout all hours of the day and night. I also have an adorable puppy Crush. I remember it like yesterday when I held him at 6 weeks old and declared he was MINE instantly. You know it’s just one of those instincts you have when holding an animal and being like, “You’re mine now you precious little creature.” Well, that was what it was like with Crush. He looks DRAMATICALLY different than he did four months ago. He actually turns six months old today! Cue the puppy treats and toys! I spoil him so much, but I know he loves it!

I also have two hermit crabs, and two (soon to be three!) tortoises, and they are all my little babies. My hermit crab names are Miso and Roshi. Roshi is far more active whereas Miso just keeps to herself a lot of the time. My tortoises’names are Sheldon and Berry. My newest tortoises that should come this week is named Toby. I live with a lot of boys… good thing make-up keeps my girly side in tact.

I work at PetSmart as a pet care associate/professional dog bather. I am around a lot of animals, but I honestly love it. I would have gone into the animal field with being a vet, but I CANNOT under no circumstance can stand blood. Not even my own! One sight and I get dizzy instantly. I may have my own animal rescue one day, but that will be in the way future!

I’ve covered some basics, but let’s get down the the cookie-cutter traditional questions..

-Favorite animal: Owls

white_owl-wide

-Favorite color: purple and rose gold!

-Favorite movie: Titanic! (FOREVER AND ALWAYS) – I even have a tattoo of a quote from the movie!

-I do have five tattoos. (One Lion King, one Winnie the Pooh gang tattoo, two quotes, and a bunch of roses)

-I am obsessed with Disney. YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW.

-Favorite song: Closer by the Chainsmokers and Halsey

-I love me some make-up. I may or may not have gone on a lot of make-up sprees a few months ago…

-I am VERY big on skin care. (Current skin care products shown below)

IMG_20160821_120811

-I love love love love love coffee.

anigif_enhanced-19609-1430376268-2

-I have been with my boyfriend for almost two years now. ❤

photostudio_1447979711854

-I am very into planning, organizing, and making lists.

-I am a big foodie.

-I love to exercise even though I also love to be super freakin’ lazy.

-I have taken three public speaking classes, and only the last one has made me more comfortable talking to people in public.

-I am a natural blonde, but I am rockin’ the red hair now!

-Hazelnut anything is my jam!

-I was born in upstate New York, but I have lived in Arizona for a majority of my life.

-I had heart surgery at three years old.

-I am extremely clumsy.

-I only lasted as a vegetarian for two years.

-I want to live a minimalist life, but I have a problem of accumulating a lot of things in a short amount of time.

I can’t really think of any more facts, but if you happen to have any more questions, you can ask my below!

Also, if you wanna keep in touch with me, you can by clicking on the links below! I hope we can become great friends! 😀

instagram-logo Instagram -> @hunnny.buns

2000px-Twitter_Logo_Mini.svg Twitter -> @Hunnnybuns_

Snapchat-logo Snapchat -> @nataliexdarling

Facebook_logo(2) Facebook -> /nataliexdarling

email E-mail -> lovenataliemarie@gmail.com

 Tumblr -> hunnnybuns

Leave a comment