WIAW – Home Cooked is Always Better

Hey there and happy Wednesday! πŸ™‚ I for one love Wednesday, because it the middle of the week, a short day, and a day where we get to share all of our glorious eats from the previous week. What can I say? I will forever be a foodie at heart. This week is a big week for me, because I chose to step away from the numbers while I am recovering. I cannot handle the stress from numbers while feeling like this. I am happy to say that the pain is slowly going away! πŸ˜€ I have been listening too my body and intuitively eating. I am really loving it, to be honest. Enough babble, let’s get onto the eats! πŸ˜‰

WIAWbutton

Thank you, Jenn for hosting! πŸ˜€

photo (19)

My broccoli chicken alfredo recipe.

photo (21)Warm oatmeal with ff cottage cheese, almond milk, apple sauce, apple chunks, blueberries, and creamy natural peanut butter with a side of coffee.

photo (22)

Whole wheat penne pasta topped with tomato sauce, 93/7 ground lean beef, and tuna with a side of fresh green beans.

photo (18)

A wrap in a La Tortilla Low Carb High Fiber tortilla filled with spinach + turkey + red bell pepper + onion with a side of red bell pepper, celery, carrots, broccoli, salsa to dip the veggies in, grapes, blueberries, strawberries, and a trail mix of dried cranberries & blueberries + cashews + almonds + yogurt dips.

photo (23)

Pork chop, broiled sweet potato, and veggies.

photo (24)

Warm oatmeal topped with almond milk, ff cottage cheese, defrosting banana slices, defrosting blueberries, strawberries, and creamy peanut butter with a side of egg whites topped with salsa and coffee.

photo (25)

A homemade pizza on a La Tortilla Low Carb High Fiber tortilla topped with tomato sauce, part-skim mozzarella cheese, spinach, chicken, mushroom, onion, and broccoli with a side of apple slices, celery, carrots, and the trail mix.

photo (27)

Grilled chicken, broiled sweet potato, steamed broccoli cuts, and mixed vegetables.

photo (26)

Tacos filled with spinach, lean ground beef seasoned with taco seasoning, black beans, tomato, onion, and topped with hot sauce (placed after picture) and a side of veggies.

I hope you have an amazing day! πŸ˜€

-What were some of your eats from this week?

-Do you like making homemade pizzas?

-What do you like to top your oatmeal with?

13 thoughts on “WIAW – Home Cooked is Always Better

Leave a comment