Currently

Happy Monday and a happy start to a new week! 🙂

MiMM

Thank you http://www.healthydivaeats.com/  for hosting!

Current Book:  The Jungle by Upton Sinclair

Image

Granted, this is a book I need to read for school, I enjoy reading the book as if I am reading it for please. I really like how the author creates a story line to get his message across rather than going in with statistic and other boring information. I am interested in the topic (typical food geek here), but I would much rather read a story with characters rather than straight up statistics. It’s interesting, and quite shocking, to find out how the industrialization age was in America. Really opens up your eyes to how greedy and selfish some bosses can be. Hence why I am going to be my own boss as soon as I get my degrees. 😉

Current Music: Renegade – The Qemists and The Monster – Eminem ft Rhianna

It’s okay to put two right? If not, I guess you can say I’m a rebel by choosing two. 😉 As I have recently joined the gym and started lifting weights again, I really need some “hardcore” songs to help keep me in my zone. These songs are perfect. The beats keep me going harder. The fast and catchy beats help me forget about the pain and hit some personal records. An added bonus? Total badass feeling blasting these songs in the gym. 😉

Current Guilty Pleasure: Not wearing pants, but leggings and yoga pants to school. So comfy.. not restricting.. it is the life.

Current Nail Color: All natural! I have been meaning to paint them, but time gets away from my quite easily, and I have a bad habit of fiddling with the nail color when it starts chipping. I can’t help it.. it drives me nuts

Current Drink: No surprise to me.. Peppermint Mocha coffee in this adorable mug! I know the Christmas season is over, but hey, the flavor is too good to quit! I probably won’t stop drinking it until they stop selling it.. Then onto a new creamer. 🙂

Image

Current Food: Apple Pie Oatmeal with peanut butter and cottage cheese. Recently I have been adding in cottage cheese to my oatmeal and has it made a difference in the texture! Along with the texture from the chopped up apple bits, the creaminess of the peanut butter, the smoothness of the cooked oats, the cottage cheese just adds in that melt in your mouth texture needed. Try it in your oats next time. You won’t regret it! 🙂

Image

Current Wish List: More leggings/yoga pants, razorback shirts, some comfy sweats, and a new hoodie. Yes, I realize they’re all fitness related, but what can you say? I love wearing comfy clothes that I can get away with going around in and to the gym. Don’t get me wrong, I love to dress up, but only for special occasions. Winter has turned me into a bundle of laziness when it comes to dressing myself.

Current Needs: More me time. Time where stress is gone and I am able to do what makes me happy. School has been stressing me out and taking up a majority of my time. Oh the joys of overworking..

Current Bane of My Existence: Stress. Need I say more?

Current Indulgence: My last indulgence was on protein powder, BCAAs, preworkouts, a food scale, and Intuitive Eating.. what can you say.. I’m a gym bunny. 😉

Current Triumphs: Hitting new personal records! As of today, I can offically squat 50 lbs, 250 lbs on the leg press, and push myself to new limits. To some it may not seem like much, but coming back from previous injuries and achieving this? HECK YEAH I’M TRIUMPHING!

Current Blessing: No doubt of course, waking up each and every day. I realize I truly don’t appreciate waking up every day. I mean, yes I am happy to be living, but I just feel like “Oh, hey. It’s a new day.” I am learning and working on taking a step back and truly cherishing my life. Waking up joyous to be living a new day filled with brand new experiences.

Current Outfit: Surprised aren’t you? I’m wearing pants. 😮

Image

Current Excitement(s): Hitting new PR’s and.. Living each and every day with the ability to experience new adventures.. Cheese I know.. but it’s the truth.

Current Mood: At ease and prepared for the week ahead.

What are your currents? I’d love to know!

Leave a comment